xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Need Help Seeking Slayers Evox Version 2.7 Auto Install Download  (Read 385 times)

antiquityscion

• Archived User
Need Help Seeking Slayers Evox Version 2.7 Auto Install Download
« on: December 23, 2011, 02:18:00 AM »

Hello.  I am new to this sight and would appreciate any help anyone would be kind enough to provide.

As the title states, I am trying to locate a free download location for Slayers EvoX version 2.7 auto install to create a boot disk that will partition and soft mod my original xbox.  

My google fu kind of sucks and most sites I find are pay to download torrent sites, which I am leery of. Surely there are free sites out there, and preferably ones I don't have to muck with a torrent? If not, could someone please let me know this, too, and recommend a trustworthy torrent site?  

Thank you.

This post has been edited by antiquityscion: Dec 23 2011, 10:19 AM

Heimdall

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2011, 03:20:00 AM »

It's site, not sight. smile.gif

Slayers doesn't softmod your Xbox, and should never be used on a softmodded Xbox.

To softmod your Xbox you need an exploitable game, or you have to hotswap - see this post or this one for a brief overview.

antiquityscion

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2011, 04:02:00 AM »

Why is that?  That is what I have on my xbox now?  I paid a guy a year ago to softmod my xbox and upgrade the hard drive, and he used slayers 2.7 (its what is on there now).  I want to redo it, and do it myself, because I have a bigger hard drive I want to use, now.

Heimdall

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2011, 04:08:00 AM »

Slayers is an installation disc, so while it may have been used on your Xbox is isn't installed on it.

Using Slayers on a softmodded Xbox is dangerous and will destroy your softmod, and that's what the Slayers instructions say very clearly.

I have a backup on my PC & know this will KILL my softmod!