xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: 1st Attempt  (Read 142 times)

drizzamed

• Archived User
1st Attempt
« on: February 23, 2006, 08:37:00 AM »

Im looking into dashboards and I'm a bit confused. I'm getting read to attempt my 1st backup for xbox.

Is it necessary that I replace my current original dash? Anyone know where I can get UneashX? (I hear this is the best dash)

I'm a total newbie at this, I ordered my mod 2 days ago (Xecuter 2.6CE) and I hope I made a good decision. I'm just taking this one step at a time, not knowing what to expect next once I begin this back up process, and I hope I don't end up making a ton of coasters on my first tries. Anyone have any other advice? Im basically going in this order... Does this sound right?
1. new dash (if required)
2. FlashFXP to ftp xbox to computer through router
3. Create ISO using Quix
4. Burn ISO using DVD Decrypter

thanks everyone!

Pittfan

• Archived User
1st Attempt
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2006, 09:11:00 AM »

QUOTE(drizzamed @ Feb 23 2006, 10:44 AM) View Post

Im looking into dashboards and I'm a bit confused. I'm getting read to attempt my 1st backup for xbox.

Is it necessary that I replace my current original dash? Anyone know where I can get UneashX? (I hear this is the best dash)

I'm a total newbie at this, I ordered my mod 2 days ago (Xecuter 2.6CE) and I hope I made a good decision. I'm just taking this one step at a time, not knowing what to expect next once I begin this back up process, and I hope I don't end up making a ton of coasters on my first tries. Anyone have any other advice? Im basically going in this order... Does this sound right?
1. new dash (if required)
2. FlashFXP to ftp xbox to computer through router
3. Create ISO using Quix
4. Burn ISO using DVD Decrypter

thanks everyone!