xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: I'm New To This And Retarded Please Help!  (Read 828 times)

spartan-177

• Archived User
I'm New To This And Retarded Please Help!
« on: March 07, 2013, 01:37:00 PM »

As you can see i'm retarded and clueless when it comes to this.
I bought and Xbox today and it arrived with emulators on it but no roms apart from 6 N64 games
Now the whole reason i bought this was to play retro games.
So how and were do i download roms and what not and how do i put them on the console itself

Also were do i get the new version Coinops 5 and how do i install it.

All i know is my xbox has XBMC and X3 chip and xecutor front panel.

not sure on anything else.

gamez fan

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2013, 03:18:00 PM »

QUOTE(spartan-177 @ Mar 7 2013, 08:37 PM) *

So how and were do i download roms and what not and how do i put them on the console itself

Cant link you to roms or emulators on this site google will help ya find what you need
As for how to install there's plenty of help topics around basicly launch XBMC
and check out what space you have and where on your HDD then simply FTP the
emulator into your prefered folder on your xbox

BTW PM sent

This post has been edited by gamez fan: Mar 7 2013, 11:28 PM

BritneysPAIRS

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2013, 05:17:00 PM »

Come to dev forum we can help you and there is real time chat to me (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) and others running these things. . ..be warned alot of helpers dont know what they are talking about this is complexed suportwise...100 log on to the dev forum and know there stuff abd are working on future stuff... you can find the dev and releasers and pack makers and talk in chat to these people on the coinops project site..... they are the experts...

gamez fan

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2013, 06:00:00 PM »