xbox-scene.com archived forum

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Tomb Raider Legend  (Read 347 times)

rocky5

  • Archived-User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 367
    • View Profile
Tomb Raider Legend
« Reply #15 on: April 15, 2006, 10:49:00 AM »

Clear the cache and see if it works then.
Logged

mc68hc11a1p

  • Archived-User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Tomb Raider Legend
« Reply #16 on: April 15, 2006, 11:20:00 AM »

QUOTE
Clear the cache and see if it works then.


That's one of the pinned common problems that I tried before even starting the post.  

I tried a new dash and the newest dvd2xbox and other utilities including some xbe patchers with no sale.  It had to be that my bios was too old, so I tried flashing it without the proper research because I was getting impatient after 5 hours of frustration.  I got banned from xbins because of too many transfers so I grabbed the first bios I found that was newer than the one I had from torrent (or at least I thought it was).  Now the box won't boot.  

My new question is, can I flash my bios now from a bootable disc or does there have to be a working bios on the chip in the first place to be able to do that?  

If I can't, I can always take it to work and flash it with the TopMax programmer or have someone with a working box flash it for me, but I really wanted to play this game over the weekend.
Logged

mc68hc11a1p

  • Archived-User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Tomb Raider Legend
« Reply #17 on: April 16, 2006, 07:58:00 PM »

I ended up putting the original drive in and playing the game with an unmodded box.  I'll flash the chip later.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]