xbox-scene.com archived forum

Xbox1 Forums => No-Modchip Hacks (exploits) => XBE Exploits => Topic started by: CoolMarquis97 on July 09, 2012, 08:31:35 PM

Title: Can I Softmod My Xbox By Connecting It To My Pcow By A Usb To Ide?
Post by: CoolMarquis97 on July 09, 2012, 08:31:35 PM

Can i softmod my xbox by connecting it to my PC by a usb to IDE? I have a newer Motherboard that doesnt have an IDE. I do have an Usb-to-IDE cable that i think may work. Can anybody help me out here?




Title: Can I Softmod My Xbox By Connecting It To My Pcow By A Usb To Ide?
Post by: Heimdall on July 10, 2012, 02:43:04 AM

ldotsfan did loads of work on this. Start here.




Title: Can I Softmod My Xbox By Connecting It To My Pcow By A Usb To Ide?
Post by: ldotsfan on July 10, 2012, 06:31:02 AM

xboxhdm2.2 should work as well. Conceptually the 2 approaches are equivalent. You are just swapping the host OS from Windows to Linux based SLAX for xboxhdm2.2. xboxhdm2.2 should see the USB adapter as a scsi device(sda,sdb etc) which is the desired outcome.




Title: Can I Softmod My Xbox By Connecting It To My Pcow By A Usb To Ide?
Post by: CoolMarquis97 on July 10, 2012, 09:57:47 AM

xboxhdm2.2 should work as well. Conceptually the 2 approaches are equivalent. You are just swapping the host OS from Windows to Linux based SLAX for xboxhdm2.2. xboxhdm2.2 should see the USB adapter as a scsi device(sda,sdb etc) which is the desired outcome.



Thank Both of you guys so much for the help! =)




Title: Can I Softmod My Xbox By Connecting It To My Pcow By A Usb To Ide?
Post by: CoolMarquis97 on July 10, 2012, 06:01:59 PM

I'm trying to use the IdiotFan guide you linked me but when i try to use Qemu it flashes and then disappears.




Title: Can I Softmod My Xbox By Connecting It To My Pcow By A Usb To Ide?
Post by: Heimdall on July 11, 2012, 02:36:09 AM

If you read the instructions as well as you read these posts then that's hardly surprising. It's ldotsfan - there are no 'i's anywhere in his name......




Title: Can I Softmod My Xbox By Connecting It To My Pcow By A Usb To Ide?
Post by: ldotsfan on July 11, 2012, 06:09:03 AM

@Coolmarquis97:

Read the linked thread again. The keyword you missed is "command prompt".