xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: How To Have Both Jewel And Fan Led  (Read 245 times)

TheRaptorPilot69

• Archived User
How To Have Both Jewel And Fan Led
« on: June 20, 2004, 05:46:00 PM »

Hello all. I am new to the world of modding want to have a cold cathode Jewel mod and an 80mm LED fan. I have read tutorials and both involve the HDD power supply. Is there any way to have both of these at once?  <

atlanta800

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2004, 05:51:00 PM »

Yes, you can take the power for both things from the HDD power supply just splice into that baby don't be shy :)  <

frescoelamante688

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2004, 06:43:00 PM »

Not to purposly be stupid, but whats the point of a fan when theres a piece of plastic blocking one side?...  <

TheRaptorPilot69

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2004, 06:49:00 PM »

I meant replacing the stock fan with a new 80mm fan lol. And how do I splice the power?  <

atlanta800

• Archived User
« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2004, 07:03:00 PM »

frescoelamante688 some people, like me, have fan windows :).