xbox-scene.com archived forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

xbox-scene.com forum restored.  registration disabled.  thanks to xboxexpert for the db dump and netham45 for cleaning it up!

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]

Author Topic: Nvtv  (Read 311 times)

neocarbunkle

Nvtv
« Reply #45 on: April 09, 2003, 01:56:00 PM »

Ok Im using debian and KDE and nvtv1 is on root directory and it does have exec permission on it and I type in ./nvtv1 -t -r 640,480, -s Small -S NTSC and I get what looks like

./nvtv1: line 1: syntax error near unexpected taken ":"

well thats what it looks like I've checked it over and over its correct spelling and crap.

Alvisar1

Nvtv
« Reply #46 on: April 10, 2003, 05:00:14 AM »

Quick question since I am new to all this Linux stuff.   What does installing NVTV doing for the resolution.

I currently have the Debian release along with the new KDE,
will this help my resolution a little.

I boot it using LinuxVesa bootloader with resolution at 640X480.

Is there a point to this new driver, or should I even bother with it since I have 0.3.1???

Thanks for the input.

ShALLaX

Nvtv
« Reply #47 on: April 17, 2003, 02:49:35 PM »

I dont get why youre all using nvtv instead of xbv.... you can achieve the same thing with xbv just by typing "xbv -m 0", you dont need Xfree or GTK+ to run this....

AlphaWolf

Nvtv
« Reply #48 on: April 18, 2003, 09:03:14 PM »

shallax: I ran the magic script, and it didn't ask me if I wanted to install the patch to correct the overscanning. I didn't want to install this because it breaks support for progressive scan mode. How can I remove this particular patch without disturbing the patch system?

ShALLaX

Nvtv
« Reply #49 on: April 22, 2003, 08:34:05 AM »

That information is all on the website and always has been - reeeeeaaaadddd tongue.gif

fluffhead

Nvtv
« Reply #50 on: May 03, 2003, 01:08:57 PM »